top of page

         The Law Enforcement Officers Memorial Scholarship Committee of Scott County is now in its 41st year. The committee was formed in 1983 by private citizens from every community in Scott County, Minnesota to memorialize deceased local law enforcement officers who died while on active duty by establishing a scholarship fund to promote law enforcement careers for local residents.  We are the only private non-profit community based organization of our type in Minnesota, and during our first 40 years of existence have disbursed $214,000 in scholarships to local residents.  Our goal for 2024 is to award up to 4 scholarships in the amount of $1,500 each to local residents who are attending school and preparing for a career in the field of law enforcement.

         We are a 501-( c ) ( 3 ) not for profit Public Charity, EIN#36-3354508.

Committee Members: 

PRESIDENT: Jake Lannon




Sterling Cayer, James Fogarty, Travis Goerish, Mike Groh, Bailey Holasek, Eric Jech, Bill Nevin, Steven Senden, Yesenia Soto, Jeffrey Strack & Josh Walton

A committee and fund dedicated to recognize the future of Law Enforcement, while remembering the past, for those who have died while serving in active duty within Scott County .


Mary Hensel

EOW November 11th, 2010

Scott County Sheriff's Office

Scott A. Guscette

EOW January 25th, 2002

MN State Highway Patrol- Scott County Region  

Luverne E. Realander 

EOW January 7th, 1974

Scott County Sheriff's Office

Terry J McGovern

EOW May 20th, 1974

Shakopee Police Department 

Jon F. Niemann

EOW December 30th, 2003

Scott County Sheriff's Office 

Mark Dominiak

EOW September 20th, 2013

Shakopee Police Department

George D. Lill

EOW March 15th, 1983

Scott County Sheriff's Office 

Darrell Honza

EOW October 21st, 2010

Scott County Sheriff's Office 

Robert Calvin

EOW March 30th, 2021

Savage Police Department

bottom of page